Our Board of Directors represents each of our nine counties and many of the region’s agencies and shareholders. They are elected on an annual basis representing our health care communities,county health departments, hospitals, and medical providers to community agencies, mental health providers, employers, and a wide variety of social service agencies.


BOARD Officers

Stella Mouzon, RN, BSN, MSM, Vice President (representing the region “At Large”) Director, St. Vincent’s Mobile Health Outreach Ministries 1 Shircliff Way, Jacksonville, FL 32204



Deborah Wood, BSN, MBA, HCRM, Vice President (representing Clay, St.Johns, & Putnam Counties) Chief Nursing & Clinical Operations Officer, Family Medical and Dental Centers 613 St. Johns Avenue Palatka, Florida 32177



Karen Peyton, RN, Treasurer (representing Clay County), VP Clinical Operations, Clay Behavioral Health Center, Inc 3292 County Road 220 Middleburg, Florida 32068



Dawn Allicock, MD, M.P.H, C.P.H (representing St. Johns County) Director, St. Johns County Health Department 1955 US 1 South, Suite 100, St. Augustine, FL 32086 


Kerry Dunlavey, RN, MSHA, MPH, President (representing the region’s County Health Departments) Director, Baker County Health Department 480 West Lowder Street, Macclenny, FL 32063


Joseph Pietrangelo, MSW (representing Bradford and Union Counties) Director Bradford County Health Department and Union County Department of Health, 1801 N. Temple Avenue Starke, FL 32091


Angeline Bushy, PhD (representing Volusia County) Professor, University of Central Florida-School of NursingDaytona 1200 W. International Speedway Blvd., Daytona Beach, FL 32114


Mary L.Garcia, MBA (representing Putnam County)  Director, Putnam County Health Dept, 2801 Kennedy Street, Palatka, FL 32177


Winifred Holland, MPH, MA, LMHC (representing Clay County) Director, Clay County Health Department, 3229 Bear Run Blvd., Orange Park, FL 32065 


Robert Snyder(representing Flagler County) Director, Flagler County Health Department 301 South Lemon Street, Bunnell, FL 32110.


Wanda Lanier (representing Nassau County), Executive Director, Barnabas Center, Inc 1303 Jasmine Street Suite 101 Fernandina Beach, FL 32034


Gina McLean (representing Flagler County) Vice President, Patient Engagement Flagler Hospital, Inc.


Eugenia Ngo-Seidel, MD, MPH (representing Nassau County) Director, Nassau County Health Department, 30 South 4th Street, Fernandina Beach, FL 32034 


Clarissa Ortiz, MS (representing the region’s Area Health Education Centers, or AHECs) Executive Director, Northeast Florida Area Health Education Center 1107 Myra Street, Suite 250, Jacksonville, FL 32204 


Laureen Pagel , PhD (representing the region’s Mental Health providers) Director of Clinical Operations, Sutton Place Behavioral / Starting Point Behavior Healthcare 463142 State Road 200 Yulee, Florida 32097


Heather Huffman, RD (representing Clay County) Administrator, Clay County Health Department


Bonita Sorensen, MD (representing Volusia County) Director, Volusia County Health Department 1845 Holsonback Drive Daytona Beach, FL 32117